[0] Hello, World.

[0] Hello, World.

·

2 min read

This is where I’m going to show my work : on learning, personal knowledge management, and programming.

I have interests in systems programming with Rust, writing for almost everything in my life in Vim, and develop web apps for fun in Vue.js. I’m also a fan of Test Driven Development(TDD), and writing correct and performant software with a type system, and hope that someday it will be the norm in both my personal and professional projects.

Currently I’m in an AI Degree program at Universiti Teknologi MARA(UiTM). AI isn't the first item on the list of things that I’m interested to learn about, to be honest. However, I figured that’s not a bad thing: I can just self learn the things that I love, and I feel like that has been more rewarding (Well, I suppose anything can be more rewarding compared to learning in units of 4 months that ends with exams that can be so easily exploited by memorizing. At least that’s how most of the exams I took were like. But you know, experiences with the people are what makes uni worth it.)

Writing a blog has been in the back of my mind for a while now. I mostly write in my Second Brain that I set up a few months ago in Neovim with VimWiki and Obsidian, and I like reading quality technical blogs.

So I figured: what would be a better way for me to develop my own skill in technical writing, other than starting to write on my own blog and let the people read?

And so here we are.

Well, I guess that’s all for now. See you in the next post!